Professional philosophy news

Meyers wins distinguished woman philosopher award

Maeve O’Donovan (Notre Dame, Maryland) reports on the Society for Women in Philosophy (SWIP) mailing list that SWIP has awarded Diana Tietjens Meyers (Loyola Chicago) the 2012 Distinguished Woman Philosopher Award.

The past ten winners of this annual award are Jenny Saul (Sheffield), Sally Haslanger (MIT), Lorraine Code (York Canada), Nany Tuana (Penn State), Joan Callahan (Kentucky), Ruth Mullikan (UConn), Linda Martín Alcoff (Hunter College/CUNY), Susan Sherwin (Dalhousie), Eva Fedder Kittay (SUNY Stony Brook), and the late Sara Ruddick (NSSR).



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s